The Dover Library Foundation is a 501 ( c ) 3 nonprofit organization founded in 2009 by the City of Dover to support the construction of a new library facility in the heart of downtown Dover. The Foundation was formed to widen eligibility for grants and receive donations for the Library’s capital campaign. With the capital campaign concluded, in 2013, the Foundation was separated from the City and became an independent entity. The Foundation runs an Annual Appeal and Memorial Brick Sales. In 2015, after an anonymous donation of $15,000 arrived and the Library was named as a beneficiary in a supporter’s Last Will and Testament, the Board of Directors of the Foundation created a Permanent Endowment for the long-term support of the Library. The Board’s goal is to raise $500,000 in the Endowment Account. For more information about donating or purchasing a Memorial Brick, please call 302-736-7032.

Board of Directors

Tony DePrima, President
Term expires February 2018

Jessica Marelli, Vice President
Term expires February 2019

Margery Kirby Cyr, Secretary/Treasurer

Zachery Carter
Term expires February 2018

James Flood
Term expires February 2019

Tim O’Connor
Term expires February 2019

Annie Scott
Term expires February 2020

Jim Stewart
Term expires February 2018

Ann Alexander – The Friends of the Library

Karen DeMarco – Administrative Assistant
35 Loockerman Plaza
Dover, DE  19901
Office: 302-736-5025

Kirby Hudson – Assistant City Manager


Bylaws of the Dover Library Foundation

Certificate of Incorporation

Gift Acceptance and Endowment Funds Policy

Dover Library Foundation Annual Appeal, 2017